Information about visa for France can be found on France Diplomatie Website

The European territory of France is part of the Schengen area. The Schengen area includes the territory of the following European Union countries and associated countries: Austria, Belgium, Cyprus, Czech Republic, Denmark, Estonia, Finland, France, Germany, Greece, Hungary, Iceland, Italy, Latvia, Liechtenstein, Lithuania, Luxembourg, Malta,Netherlands, Norway, Poland, Portugal, Slovenia, Slovakia, Spain, Sweden, Swiss.

For participants from Non-EU countries, we recommend to check for visa requirements with the French Embassy Representative in your country

Should authors and speakers at DEXA 2011 and related workshops need a letter of invitation from the organizers of the conference for filling a visa request, please send an email to the Conference organization office, Gabriela Wagner (email: Please include the following information when you ask for the letter:

  • Name
  • Affiliation (university/institution/company)
  • Contact address
  • E-mail address
  • Paper ID
  • Paper title
  • Conference/Workshop
  • Registration confirmation number
  • Date and place of birth
  • Nationality
  • Passport Number
  • Date and place of Issue of the passport
  • Expiration date of the Passport

Please notice that visa invitation letters will ONLY be issued to participants who have registered and paid their registration fees in full.