The 9th International Conference on Electronic Government and the Information Systems Perspective - EGOVIS2020

Technology-Enabled Innovation for Democracy, Government and Governance


September 14 - 17, 2020
Bratislava, Slovakia
Papers submission:

Authors will be allowed to present their work virtually if needed to ensure both the safety of participants and wide dissemination of their work. 
We will announce further instructions regarding this in the due time.


  • Paper submission: March 16, 2020 March 26, 2020 April 6, 2020  April 14, 2020 23:95 GMT (FINAL)
  • Notification of acceptance: May 20, 2020  June 1, 2020 
  • Camera-ready copies due: June 20, 2020
All accepted conference papers will be published in a volume of "Lecture Notes in Computer Science" (LNCS) by Springer. All published papers will be indexed appropriately in all major indexes. Selected high-quality papers will be invited to be published, after revision and extension, in special issues of international journals. 

EGOVIS series of international conferences focuses on information systems aspects of e-government. Information systems are a core enabler for electronic government/governance in all its dimensions: e-administration, e-democracy, e-participation and e-voting. Each year EGOVIS brings together experts from academia, public administrations, and industry to discuss e-government information systems from different perspectives and disciplines, i.e. technology, policy and/or governance and public administration. We search for original papers by researchers and practitioners describing novel ideas and innovative solutions in the field.

EGOVIS 2020 invites paper submissions on all topics related to e-government and the information systems perspective. Topics of interest include (but are not limited to) the following:
- Artificial intelligence, expert systems and decision support
- Business analytics in government, data mining and data warehousing
- Business process reengineering
- Civic media and social media for e-democracy
- Cloud computing
- Collaboration support systems
- Cross-border initiatives
- Cybernetics policies
- Data Science in government: big data, open data and database aspects
- Digital citizen cards
- Economics of e-Government
- e-Democracy/e-Participation
- Education and training
- e-Government 2.0; Web 2.0 and 3.0 applications
- Impacts of Web 2.0 in e-Government
- E-government enterprise architectures
- e-Government and multilingualism
- E-government policies and strategies
- Electronic identity, identity management
- Geographical information systems (GIS)
- Governance in cyberspace
- Government collaboration patterns
- Information modelling and integration
- Information retrieval
- Information systems architecture
- Interoperability solutions for Public Administrations
- Knowledge management, intelligent systems
- Legal and regulatory aspects
- Mobile services
- Open Government
- Open innovation, innovation management, transparency, transformation and change management
- Open source solutions for e-government
- Personalization and recommender systems
- Privacy, trust, interoperability and security
- Regional collaboration (e.g. central European research and cross-border piloting)
- Risk governance and management
- Semantic Web and ontologies
- Service-oriented architectures, web services
- Social innovation platforms
- Smart government and smart governance
- Ubiquitous and pervasive computing
- Value creation and business modelling
- Workflow management

Authors are invited to submit electronically original contributions or experience reports in English. The submitted manuscript should closely reflect the final paper as it will appear in the proceedings. EGOVIS will accept submissions of both short and full papers.
- Short papers: up to 10 pages on preliminary work, vision papers or industrial applications
- Full paper: up to 15 pages and papers are expected to be more mature, contain more theory or present a survey (tutorial style) of some interesting topic.
Any submission that significantly exceeds length limits or deviates from formatting requirements may be rejected without review. The submitted manuscript should closely reflect the final paper as it will appear in the Proceedings.
Formatting guidelines:
Online Papers Submission:

Submitted papers will be carefully evaluated based on originality, significance, technical soundness, and clarity of exposition.
Duplicate submissions are not allowed and will be rejected immediately without further review. 
Authors are expected to agree to the following terms: "I understand that the submission must not overlap substantially with any other paper that I am a co-author of or that is currently submitted elsewhere. Furthermore, previously published papers with any overlap are cited prominently in this submission."
Questions about this policy or how it applies to a specific paper should be directed to the PC Co-chairs.

Conference Program Chairpersons:
  • Andrea Kő, Corvinus University Budapest, Hungary
  • Enrico Francesconi, Italian National Research Council, Publications Office of the EU, Italy
Program Commitee members:
  • Francesco Buccafurri, UNIRC, Italy
  • Alejandra Cechich, Universidad Nacional del Comahue, Argentina
  • Wojciech Cellary, Poznan University of Economics and Business, Poland
  • Wichian Chutimaskul, King Mongkut's University of Technology Thonburi, Thailand
  • Peter Cruickshank, Edinburgh Napier University, UK
  • Vytautas Čyras, Vilnius University, Italy
  • Ivan Futo, Multilogic Ltd, Hungary
  • Andras Gabor, Corvinno technology Transfer Center Nonprofit Public Ltd., Hungary
  • Fernando Galindo, University of Zaragoza, Spain
  • Francisco Javier    García Marco, Universidad de Zaragoza, Spain
  • Stefanos Gritzalis, University of Piraeus, Greece
  • Christos Kalloniatis, Department of Cultural Technology and Communication-University of the Aegean, Greece
  • Nikos Karacapilidis, University of Patras, Greece
  • Evangelia Kavakli, University of the Aegean, Greece
  • Bozidar Klicek, University of Zagreb Faculty of Organization and Informatics, Croatia
  • Hun Yeong Kwon, Kwangwoon University, Korea Rep.
  • Christine Leitner, Centre for Economics and Public Administration ltd. (CEPA)    
  • Herbert Leitold, Secure Information Technology Center Austria, Austria
  • Peter Mambrey, Fraunhofer-University of Duisburg-Essen, Germany
  • Mara Nikolaidou, Dept. of Informatics and Telematics-Harokopio University, Japan
  • Javier Nogueras Iso, Universidad de Zaragoza, Spain
  • Monica Palmirani, CIRSFID, Italy
  • Aljosa Pasic, Atos Origin, France
  • Aires    Rover, Universidade Federal de Santa Catarina, Brazil
  • Christian Rupp, Joint eGovernment and Open Data Innovation Lab, Austria
  • Erich Schweighofer, University of Vienna, Austria
  • Henning Sten-Hansen, Aalborg University, Denmark
  • A Min Tjoa, Vienna University of Technology, Austria
  • Julián Valero-Torrijos, University of Murcia, Spain
  • Costas Vassilakis, University of the Peloponnese, Greece
  • Gianluigi Viscusi, EPFL-CDM-CSI, Switzerland
  • Christopher C. Wills, Caris Research Ltd, UK
  • Robert Woitsch, BOC Asset Management    
  • Chien-Chih Yu, National ChengChi University, Taiwan

For further inquiries, please contact the PC Chair/co-Chairs (